Cabinet Inaugural Report

The inauguration of the Students’ Council 2021-22 of St Agnes PU College was held on 13th August in the college auditorium. The program began by invoking God’s blessing through a prayer, the oath of the office for the student cabinet was administered by Sr Norine Dsouza, the Principal.

On this solemn occasion Sr Dr Lydia Fernandes AC superior and the joint secretary of St Agnes Institutions was the Chief Guest. She congratulated the newly elected cabinet members, highlighted on the plenty of opportunities to explore leadership skills, she critically emphasized the current situation of pandemic, invited the leaders to inculcate alternative thinking and be extraordinary and creative in their pursuits.

The newly elected cabinet members are
Privy Dsouza - President
Calvisha Dsouza - Vice President
Danica Dsouza - Science Secretary
Alice Lobo - Commerce Secretary
K Trisha Shetty - Arts Secretary
Ayesha Hannath - Cultural Secretary
Nicole Mathias - Sports secretary
Sakshi Nayak Y - Student editor

The ceremony was compered by Ms Venisha Mascarenhas ,Ms Melissa Dsouza introduced the chief guest and welcomed the gathering, Ms Joshika Gonsalves expressed gratitude to all concerned for the success of the programme. The vice-principal, Sr Janet Sequeira AC, the teaching and support staff, parents of the cabinet members, representatives of PTA were present.