Achievers' Day (La Gloria)

St Agnes PU College had organised ‘La Gloria’ – Celebrating excellence in Academics on 22nd January, 2020 in the college auditorium.

The programme began by invoking God’s bountiful blessings through a melodious prayerful rendition. Pramila D’Souza – Department of English welcomed the gathering and introduced the Chief Guest.

Managing director of Sun- Ray systems, Mr Ronald Gomes was the guest of honour. Sr Norine D’Souza, Principal Sr Janet Sequeira, Vice-Principal Mr Ronald DSouza, PTA Vice-President Mrs Shailaja, convenor of the programme were also present.

Mr Ronald Gomes in his address to the gathering emphasized on the three principles to success – Hard work, Determination and Self-confidence. He shared the mantra – ‘Believe in yourself’ and urged the young audience to choose their friends wisely. He wished all the young achievers to reach the pinnacle of success.

On the occasion, two visually impaired students – Apoorva Bahubali Topagi and Annapoorna Bhat who have been admitted to the arts stream (HEPP) were felicitated for their extraordinary performance in the 10th standard Board examinations. Apoorva Bahubali Topagi has done a remarkable achievement by scoring 617 out of 625.

Students who topped the I PUC Examination held in February 2020 were felicitated. Leann Coelho (Science), Zainaba Haniya (Commerce) and Nishkala Shetty (Arts). Manvitha Rao, Joshika Mary Gonsalves, Nishitha B, Sristhi M, Swathi Pai - Five Top scorers of Class 10, examinations held for the academic year 2019-20 , who have been admitted to St Agnes PU College were also congratulated.

On the occasion of sesquicentennial Jubilee of the Apostolic Carmel Congregation in India, - Apostolic Carmel, Karnataka Province had organised poster making and singing competition for the students and a Quiz on Venerable Mother Veronica for both the staff and students of St Agnes PU College. The winners of these competition were awarded with a prize.

Programme was compered by Ms Anisha Frank, Department of Chemistry. Mrs Preema Correa, Department of Biology delivered the vote of thanks. The programme was witnessed by the PTA Executive committee members, the staff and the parents of the young achievers.